Click on the pencil icon to switch to Edit mode; two icons, called ‘Show’ and ‘Hide’, show up in the navigation bar (on the right hand side of the screen). Select template/folder which is to be disabled and tap Hide icon. It will not be shown when you leave the Edit mode, until you come back into Edit mode and ‘Show’ it again.